I Got my Citibank Credit Cards!

citibank logo

I was surprised that I got these two cards. I didn’t really expect to be given one card let alone two. I used my BPI Express Gold Mastercard as my reference.

So these are my two new credit cards.

Citibank-Cash-Back-Card-Master-Visa

citibank-rewards-platinum-visa-card

Nothing fancy. You have to spend an exorbitant amount to gain points and/or get cash back. The rewards and cashback are valid only in certain stores which are limited to major cities unlike my BPI Express Gold Mastercard. Still these are good back up cards that can be used for emergencies BECAUSE they have free annual fee for LIFE.

Yep, however the exact mechanics of how to get it was vaguely explained. According to the agent, I get about X number of points a year to which I can use to pay off the annual fee.

I really have no problems with annual fees. I think it’s one way of ensuring that a company will still be able to pay the salaries of their employees and basically keep them afloat so you can use their credit card. But each to his own. I won’t mind if I lose the free annual fee for life for my Citibank credit cards but I won’t mind also if it’s there.

On a sidenote, I also got a call from RCBC about their credit card! Wow, I already have an electronic/prepaid RCBC credit card that I’m using. I might get my FOURTH credit card. So scary now.

And the agent of Metrobank came back to inform me that he will follow up on my application! That makes FIVE credit cards.

WHEW!

BTW- I got my cards because an agent was roaming around the hospital where I work in. He had a promo for nursing professionals. My co workers were also there. All we needed was to show our PRC IDs. We just filled up the forms, the agent photocopied our PRC license and that was it.

6 Comments »

  1. mceds14 Said:

    Wow… For how many months na ang bpi gold mo before u use it as your reference for the citibank cc application?

    • C.A.T.Guy Said:

      Just barely 8 months. 🙂

  2. mceds14 Said:

    🤗🤗🤗

  3. Erkkyy Said:

    May I know HM is the CL for CITI TITANIUM??

    • C.A.T.Guy Said:

      Sorry, I have no idea. I only have rewards and cashback

  4. […] with Citibank credit cards. This blog has chronicled my first credit card from BPI, then Citibank and finally Metrobank. So far, I’m satisfied with BPI and Metrobank. Unfortunately, there have […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

