Le Café in malaybalay

le cafe malaybalayYesterday was depressing for me. I received one good news but the rest were bad. Anyway, this triggered my “food trip” mode and I sauntered over to one of my favorite places in Malaybalay city. le cafe shop

Le Café is a nice place. It has a soothing ambiance of sophistication (relative to places in the provinces) and the food isn’t that bad.

I usually order one of their breakfast meals because it’s affordable and I like anything with sunny side up eggs. This time, I tried a different item on the menu.

le cafe food

This is Le Café’s Fish Steak with butterlemon sauce. I like how the fish is soft but chewy. It has subtle flavors like smoked fish. The butterlemon sauce is amazing and brought out the flavor of the fish. The flavors exploded in my mouth with every chew. The fish had the right amount of salt and spiciness from the black pepper and the butterlemon sauce gave it a sweet and tangy mix.

Of course being the glutton, I had to order another cup of rice and a sunny side up fried egg. I downed the my meal with a refreshing Mango shake. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get a pic of the whole meal.

Le Café also takes orders for take-out or catering. Here is their contact number in case if you want to call them. The place is also famous for their cakes and pasta so be sure to check them out.

le cafe menu malaybalay contact number

~AB

Leave a Reply

