Update on My ePrepaid BPI Mastercard

BPI My ePrepaid

No I’m not getting a pink card

So I finally got my card. I am not pleased.

  • My card was already available for almost a week yet I didn’t receive a single message informing me about the availability of my card.
  • The manager or someone someone who didn’t introduce herself just plopped down her chair and handed me the card without any instructions at all.
  • She just asked 600 pesos from me and didn’t even say if it was a fee or initial load.
  • The card wasn’t what I expected. It was in matte with scratchy lettering that looked like could be rubbed away any moment.
  • I wasn’t informed that the My ePrepaid BPI Mastercard can’t be used as an ATM unlike other prepaid credit cards such as EON Unionbank, PSBank prepaid Mastercard and RCBC MyWallet. This means that once you load the card, you won’t be able to get your cash back unless if you use it to purchase/pay items.
  • The lady didn’t tell me if there was an activation period so I spent hours trying to enroll the card to Paypal and Google playstore.
  • It takes a long time to be integrated into http://www.bpiexpressonline.com and even then I wasn’t able to load it because again, I wasn’t informed that there was an activation time. I asked the lady, she told me it was activated. I can’t seem to use this yet.
  • I’ve searched every website I could find on google, there isn’t a single instruction on how to activate My ePrepaid BPI Mastercard or do I have to wait or something.

So I’ll have to wait until tomorrow and check again if it works. I’m disappointed with BPI.

~AB

5 Comments »

  1. […] recently blogged about getting an ePrepaid BPI Mastercard. The process wasn’t that pleasant but passable. Here’s my update on this e-credit […]

  2. Eu Said:

    Hi! How long did you have to wait until the card is activated? I am starting to lose my patience on this card.

    • C.A.T.Guy Said:

      It’s already active the moment you get it I think. It’s not a credit card so if you use it, it should have “load” first. You can load it up at any BPI bank, or link it to your BPI account via BPI express so you can load it online from your account.

  3. Johnny Said:

    I’m also having difficulty enrolling my renewed card in paypal. After your reading your blog, I guess I have to wait a few days before I can use it, yes?

    • C.A.T.Guy Said:

      Most likely, or you have to see online the charge code to use in paypal.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

