“Diary ng Panget” is Intriguing

Movie version of the book "Diary ng Panget" by Haveyouseenthisgirl

Movie version of the book “Diary ng Panget” by Haveyouseenthisgirl

I am curious about this movie. I saw the trailer and I guess I’m liking the chemistry with the exception of the big guy. Somehow he stood out like a sore thumb.

Now before you go screaming “Got to Believe” remake, that was my initial reaction too. The elements of the TV series from ABS-CBN are there. Ugly girl becomes a maid for a rich bad boy in a story of unrequited love. However I saw the source of the movie script, a book written by Denny of http://haveyouseenthisgirlstories.com . I haven’t read the book yet and I’m curious. I do believe she started out in Wattpad until her story got picked up by a publishing company.

Good for her, at 20 years old she’s on her way to being a great writer. As for the movie, I’m hoping that it will be a hit. I’m not one to force the audience but if they like it then congratulations to Denny.

I for one will be watching this. And I may go to National Bookstore and hunt for the books.

~CAT

Leave a Reply

