BPI My ePrepaid Mastercard

BPI My ePrepaid

No I’m not getting a pink card

So I’m an addict for prepaid credit cards. I already have the following prepaid cards

This time I’m trying out the BPI My ePrepaid Mastercard. These are the supposed features that I’m going to get

BPI My ePrepaid Features (source)

  1. Guaranteed 100% Application Approval
  2. No Maintaining Balance
  3. Shop in all website, app stores, shops and restaurants online and worldwide wherever MasterCard® is accepted.
  4. Pick the color of your choice, available in Azure & Indigo
  5. Valid for two (2) years
  6. Load up to P100,000 through BPI 24/7 Banking or over-the-counter at any BPI and BPI Family Savings Bank branch nationwide
  7. Check your card balance real-time through text (SMS) or by dialing 89-100; press 4 for Prepaid & Gift Card and enter your 16-digit card number
  8. Enjoy exclusive deals & freebies from partner websites and merchants

Application and Long waiting time

One big disadvantage is their approval process. I don’t know if it’s because I was applying in a provincial branch (Bukidnon) or it’s their processing for it. The application form was very small, good thing I had an existing account so much of the information was taken there by the bank representative. Second, I need to wait for two weeks before getting my card.

I am expecting to see my name on the card just like my EON card. My RCBC  card didn’t have my name on it so there were some difficulty using it in some stores.

I’m hoping to be able to use this card with my Paypal account soon. I think the capability to link my ePrepaid to my main BPI account will be a big help for secure purchases.

~CAT

1 Comment »

  1. […] must say, I am surprised at how useful the BPI My ePrepaid Mastercard is. I’ve posted on how to get one and posted a review about it after using it for a month or […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

