I am PoGay!

Not really, many call this type of gay (if he is) as BORTA or muscled gay.

Not really, many call this type of gay (if he is) as BORTA or muscled gay.

Kidding aside…

So there’s a new segment on “It’s Showtime”. After the successful “That’s My Tomboy” featuring handsome lesbians, ABS is now going to show another side of the LGBT. This time, manly gays in the segment called “I am PoGay”. The word “PoGay” means handsome gay. It is a play on words or neologism combining “pogi” or handsome and gay.

I like the concept. I think it will make people aware that gay men aren’t just effeminate. However, I do hope they choose their contestants well. The question is are they going to choose “straight acting” gays or manly gays? I think there’s a difference.

Straight acting gays tend to put on an “act” to fool people and hide their effeminate qualities. There’s nothing wrong with that though. I just think the segment “I am Pogay” should be choosing the other type of gays, the manly gays. Those guys who aren’t effeminate at all.

Still, I’m kind of excited to watch this. I don’t like Vice Ganda that much but I’m going to watch this part of Showtime.

Leave a Reply

