Farewell Ethan McManus

image

Words really can’t express how much I will miss a comic character like Ethan McManus of CAD comic.  CTRL-ALT-DELETE is a web comic that

I’ve been reading it for years. I loved the fact that the author, Tim kept a continuing storyline. It made the webcomic unique compared to most web comics that had one page storylines.

However I understand what he was facing. Ethan’s life was getting structured. I guess he felt stifled since he probably can’t just rearrange Ethan’s life again just to express his feelings such as his views of new consoles games and issues  about the gaming industry and life in general.

Still, I will really miss Ethan, Lucas, Lilah and Zeke. They were fun characters but I guess Tim really can’t See them living a normal life. I just can’t get over the fact that Ethan had to *SPOILER* die as the end of the comic. Then again Tim didn’t write of Ethan just like that. He deserved an epic end. Checkout the final moments of Ethan here.

If you want to see how Lucas, Lilah and Zeke are coping with Ethan’s disappearance head over to
www.cad-comic.com.

Reboot pls?

2 Comments »

  1. Heya are using WordPress for your site platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to
    get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make
    your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    • megalomax Said:

      Thanks for the offer but I’m happy with wordpress.com for now. I may be upgrading but not with this blog. It’s just a personal blog.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

