Currently Addicted To: Skyscraper by Demi Lovato

What a very emotional song from Demi Lovato! Her Skyscraper is one of the most emotional songs I have heard this year and that’s someone who still young. She sings with so much feeling and the lyrics and music just takes you away! Her voice just literally blows me away. C.A.T. is literally singing on the roof! Listen to Demi Lovato’s Skyscraper.

Skyscraper music video by Demi Lovato

Lyrics after the jump!

Skies are crying,
I am watching,
Catching teardrops in my hands.
Only silence, as it’s ending,
Like we never had a chance.
Do you have to make me feel
Like there’s nothing left of me?

You can take everything I have,
You can break everything I am,
Like I’m made of glass,
Like I’m made of paper.
Go on and try to tear me down.
I will be rising from the ground,
Like a skyscraper,
Like a skyscraper.

As the smoke clears,
I awaken,
And untangle you from me.
Would it make you feel better
To watch me, while I bleed?
All my windows still are broken,
But I’m standing on my feet.

You can take everything I have,
You can break everything I am,
Like I’m made of glass,
Like I’m made of paper.
Go on and try to tear me down.
I will be rising from the ground,
Like a skyscraper,
Like a skyscraper.

Go run, run, run.
I’m gonna stay right here,
Watch you disappear.
Yeah, ohh.
Go run, run, run.
Yeah, it’s a long way down,
But I am closer to the clouds,
Up here.

You can take everything I have,
You can break everything I am,
Like I’m made of glass,
Like I’m made of paper.

Ohhh

Go on and try to tear me down.
I will be rising from the ground,
Like a skyscraper,
Like a skyscraper.
(Like a skyscraper)
Like a skyscraper,
Like a skyscraper.

~ C.A.T.

P.S. Demi Lovato Skyscraper mp3 download!

P.P.S. Register at the Teen Choice Awards website here and VOTE FOR DEMI LOVATO!

Leave a Reply

